This scholarly, multi-disciplinary database includes more than 8,500 full-text journals, 7,300 of which are peer-reviewed. Also includes abstracts for thousands of additional journals as well as books, reports, and conference proceedings.
American Memory by The Library of Congress provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
The Archive for Research in Archetypal Symbolism (ARAS) is a pictorial and written archive of mythological, ritualistic, and symbolic images from all over the world and from all epochs of human history.
Global Road Warrior provides up-to-date information on various countries all over the world. Use Global Road Warrior to retrieve basic country data as well as information on transportation, travel, medicine, and culture.
Provides access to encyclopedic collections – The Cambridge World History; The Cambridge History of the Second World War; The Cambridge History of the First World War; The Cambridge History of the Cold War; The Cambridge History of Capitalism; The Cambridge History of Prehistory; The Cambridge History of Food; The Cambridge History of Human Disease; The Cambridge History of Medical Ethics; Science; The Cambridge History of Slavery; and The Cambridge History of War.
This is a database of online photographs, maps, plans, and narrative textual information about the many cathedrals in France, and some in England, that began to be constructed in the 12th-13th centuries.
Search all Wilson databases simultaneously through this database. This multidisciplinary, academic database provides full-text articles from over 1,750 publications and abstracts and indexing from 3,500 publications in a wide range of subjects.
The Perseus Digital Library is a collection of materials in the humanities housed on the servers of Tufts University. Its primary collection is of primary and secondary sources for the study of classical Greece and Rome, including full texts of classical authors and an image collection of classical art and archaeology, but it also has Arabic, Germanic, Renaissance and 19th Century American materials
Provides access to a free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls. Hundreds of manuscripts made up of thousands of fragments – discovered from 1947 and until the early 1960’s in the Judean Desert along the western shore of the Dead Sea – are now available to the public online.