Skip to Main Content
Not sure how to log in to access library resources?
Click here to learn how!
Pardon our dust! The Gellert Library building will be closed for a refresh starting 11/15/2023. We look forward to opening our doors in 2024. Visit us online in the meantime!
Frequently Used Databases
The library offers dozens of databases to meet the dynamic research and information needs of our NDNU community. Each database offers content from unique resources, so it's a good idea to search multiple databases. Check out our listing of databases by subject to focus on a particular research area.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, business and economics periodicals, reports, and data for coverage of business and economic trends.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database including thousands of full-text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Also includes abstracts and indexing for thousands of additional journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, many in full-text, covering all disciplines of business. Also includes non-journal content such as reports, company profiles, and case studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides archival access to journals in business and economics, history, sociology, political science, archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text of 525 newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This American Psychological Association (APA) database provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains over 3 million records for journal articles, books, and dissertations, dating back to the 1600s, including international journals.