This scholarly, multi-disciplinary database includes more than 8,500 full-text journals, 7,300 of which are peer-reviewed. Also includes abstracts for thousands of additional journals as well as books, reports, and conference proceedings.
This collection includes papers and recordings of jazz great, Lionel Hampton, and jazz critic/historian Leonard Feather. Other smaller collections include Ella Fitzgerald, Dizzy Gillespie, Joe Williams and others.
This collection consists of over 47,000 pieces of sheet music and includes popular songs, piano music, sacred and secular choral music, solo instrumental music, method books and instructional materials, and music for band and orchestra. This is part of the Library of Congress American Memory series of digital collections.
This Library of Congress site website gives online access to some of the world’s most valued music manuscripts and print materials, held at the most renowned music archives, in order to further research and scholarship.
Search all Wilson databases simultaneously through this database. This multidisciplinary, academic database provides full-text articles from over 1,750 publications and abstracts and indexing from 3,500 publications in a wide range of subjects.
The Songs of America presentation allows you to explore American history as documented in the work of some of our country’s greatest composers, poets, scholars, and performers. From popular and traditional songs, to poetic art songs and sacred music, the relationship of song to historical events from the nation’s founding to the present is highlighted through more than 80,000 online items. The user can listen to digitized recordings, watch performances of artists interpreting and commenting on American song, and view sheet music, manuscripts, and historic copyright submissions online. The site also includes biographies, essays and curated content, interactive maps, a timeline and teaching resources offering context and expert analysis to the source material.